Hey TLH, I need some help! Since school is coming up and everything, I wanna look cute to make a good impression to all the seniors and because of my budget, I can’t spend a lot of money on clothes and good hair products and stuff like that. So I was just wondering, is there anything I can do to my hair, makeup, clothes etc. that’s super cheap? I need help asap! Thanks.

– Cheap Freshman

Dear Cheap Freshman,

There’s a lot of ways you can look cute for school without breaking your bank! First off, you shouldn’t even be using a lot of heat products on your hair, since it’s very damaging, instead, when you come out of the shower, put some product in your hair and scrunch it with your fingers. When it dries, you’ll have cute, wavy hair. For your clothes situation, it doesn’t really matter if you can’t buy a TON of new clothes. A few key pieces will work and you can mix and match your new stuff with your old stuff (like a cute cropped blazer, with your old, destroyed jeans.) Makeup for school should be kept really simple, just coat your lashes with some mascara, put some blush on, swipe on some lip gloss and go out the door. It’s a quick way to look cute. Good luck!

xo

TLH